Lars Leonhard | No Comment

15,40 €
inkl. MwSt.
Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 2-3 Tag(e)


Supplies for dub techno and ambient fans: following his debut album "1549", BineMusic's Lars Leonhard releases "No Comment", a six-track 12" EP including bonus remixes by renowned label colleagues plus a digital bonus trance version. The dynamically dense title track whose pumping beats layered with soft pads is reminiscent of the early Underworld has been further edited by the Düsseldorf- based artist into two additional versions. "No Comment - Before Sunset" is Leonhard's decelerated take and tailor-made for Café Del Mar moments, while the outer space sound of "No Comment - Anywhere" invites the listener to drift into another world. "To add new ideas and sounds without watering down the character of the original track" - an intention Leonhard mastered perfectly.

His chilled versions are followed by a number of dancefloor remixes: with "No Comment - What Was The Question Again?", sound architect Thomas Touzimsky piles track upon track, larding its structure with exciting highlights. "This is high- end producing, a track like taken from the future" Leonhard raves. Scanner's "No Comment - Angel Z Mix", a 90's style techno remix, also receives his praise: "He really reached deeply into his bag of old-school tricks - contemporary and incredibly danceable". Last but not least, Sven Schienhammer caps it all off with his bubbly underwater sounds of "No Comment - Quantec Mix", a lush dub techno remix that no club should go without! "Deeper than space itself" Leonhard attests. But his EP certainly needs no further comment - if you want to feel, just hear.

Release Date // April 30, 2012

Format // Digital Album // 12“

Catalog Nr // BINE VYR27

EAN // 880319564215